City of Monroe, Louisiana
The Official Site for the City of Monroe, Louisiana
Monroe Proud
City Council Members
Visit us on Facebook
City of Monroe Municipal Code (City Ordinances)
Have Your Voice Heard!
Schedule of Meetings


Ethics Code Summary
Freedom of Information Act
Open Meetings Law

Tune in to Comcast Cable Channel 75 to watch Monroe City Council Meetings.
The City Council is the City's legislative body, with the power to enact and enforce all ordinances and resolutions.

The five members of Council, along with the Mayor, act only by ordinance, resolution or motion. They adopt and may alter the annual budget and confirm the Mayor's appointments. Council is responsible for the appropriation and issuance of bonds, the awarding of contracts and the approval of City expenditures over $25,000. Council may lease or dispose of the City's real estate and may levy assessments against property. Council determines its own rules of procedure, and its meetings are open to the public.

Raymond Armstrong - District 1
Raymond Armstrong
Monroe City Council District 1
Councilwoman Gretchen Ezernack - District 2
Gretchen Ezernack
Monroe City Council District 2
Betty Blakes - District 3
Betty Blakes
Monroe City Council District 3
Kenneth Wilson - District 4
Kenneth Wilson
Monroe City Council District 4
Councilman Eddie Clark - District 5
Eddie Clark
Monroe City Council District 5