City of Monroe, Louisiana
The Official Site for the City of Monroe, Louisiana
Monroe Proud
SITEMAP
CONTACT
HOME
Monroe Civic Center Complex
Visit us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Upcoming Events
Buy Tickets
Planning an Event?

Our Complex

Civic Center Arena
W. L. "Jack" Howard Theatre
Equestrian Pavilion
Convention Center
B.D. Robinson Conference Hall

Community Centers

B. J. Washington Community Center
Emily P. Robinson Community Center
Harvey H. Benoit Community Center
Henrietta W. Johnson Community Center
Liller M. Marbles Community Center
Powell Street Neighborhood Center
Saul Adler Community Center

Chennault Park Golf Course
Masur Museum
Louisiana Purchase Gardens & Zoo
The Cooley House
Quick Facts

22,000 square foot convention center with 15 meeting rooms and multiple layout options

14,000 square foot conference hall, which seats 1,000 and may be divided into smaller rooms

46,025 square foot arena with stadium style seating for 7,600

Theatre is equipped with a state of the art sound system and seats over 2,000 with an orchestra and two balconies

The largest meeting facility in Northeast Louisiana, spanning 31 acres, is the Monroe Civic Center.



Monroe Civic Center

As a full-service, multi-purpose facility, it features a variety of options to suit your meeting needs.

Throughout the year many events are held in the Monroe Civic Center, including conventions, trade shows, and other events. The Monroe Civic Center hosts several touring Broadway musicals each year, as well as other productions and concerts.

With easy access from Interstate 20, it is a quick drive from any of the area hotels. The Monroe Regional Airport and Highway 165 are also a short drive via Interstate 20. The convenient location and variety of offerings make the Monroe Civic Center the place for your upcoming events.

Civic Center Complex Jack Howard Theatre Civic Center Arena Conference Hall Convention Center Equestrian Pavilion

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Monroe Civic Center is to provide diverse entertainment opportunities for all of our citizens and general public. Our aim is to provide the best possible facilities to ensure that everyone attending an event will have an enjoyable experience.


Staff
Charles Thomas Director charles.thomas@ci.monroe.la.us 318-329-2346
Sharon Traxler Event Coordinator sharon.traxler@ci.monroe.la.us 318-329-2837
Linda Smith Box Office Manager linda.smith@ci.monroe.la.us 318-329-2413
Ebonicca White Box Office Assistant Manager ebonica.white@ci.monroe.la.us 318-329-2413
Chris Kidd Technical Director chris.kidd@ci.monroe.la.us 318-329-2343
Melissa Thaxton Marketing Manager melissa.thaxton@ci.monroe.la.us 318-329-4940
Jessica Manes Concessions Manager jessica.manes@ci.monroe.la.us 318-329-2836
Katrina Chilton Office Administrator katrina.chilton@ci.monroe.la.us 318-329-3312
Cassi Brown Contracts/Bookkeeping cassi.brown@ci.monroe.la.us 318-329-2839
Sheryl Lowery Receptionist sheryl.lowery@ci.monroe.la.us 318-329-2225